Searching with a thematic focus on Drivers of conflict, Conflict and security, Non-state actors and security, Security, ethnicity as driver of conflict in Philippines

Showing 1-1 of 1 results

  • Document

    Conflict analysis of Muslim Mindanao

    Governance and Social Development Resource Centre, 2015
    The Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), situated within the Philippines and initially founded in 1989, consists of five provinces – Maguindanao, Lanao del Sur, Basilan, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi. Conflict between Moro groups seeking an independent state in Mindanao, and the Government of the Philippines (GPH) has been ongoing for four decades.